Print preview Close

Showing 77 results

Archival description
12 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects
F-31-3-0-0-0-4 · Item · September 9, 1980
Part of Gordon Shrum collection

Tape consists of interviews and discussions with K. George Pedersen, President of Simon Fraser University since 1979 and Gordon Shrum, first Chancellor of Simon Fraser University (1964-1968) on the occasion of Simon Fraser University's 15th anniversary. Recorded from commercial broadcast by Instructional Media Services SFU.

F-31-3-0-0-0-8 · Item · 1985
Part of Gordon Shrum collection

Item is a videotaped recording of the 1985 Vancouver Awards, hosted by Laurier LaPierre and broadcast on CKVU. Gordon Shrum was the recipient of a Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Iona Campagnolo. Other award recipients include Betty Fox, recipient of the Vancouver Woman Award, Steve Fonyo, recipient of the Sweney Award for Supreme Achievement, Rick Hansen, recipient of the Terry Fox Award for Chivalry and Courage, and the Killarney High School Jazz Band, recipient of the Sweney Award for Best High School Band in Vancouver.